What Is the Sons of the Forest Release Time?

What Is the Sons of the Forest Release Time?
Images via Endnight Games

Written by 

Harry Boulton

Published 

23rd Feb 2023 10:14

Finding out what the exact Sons of the Forest release time is will be key if you're wanting to jump straight into the survival game when it unlocks. Sons of the Forest is the follow up to 2014's The Forest, and tasks players with surviving a cannibal-infested hellscape.

The game has hit huge wishlist numbers, too. So, if you're wanting to know when you can start your nightmare, then make sure to check out the guide below for the Sons of the Forest release time.

What Time Does Sons of the Forest Release?

What Time Does Sons of the Forest Release?
Click to enlarge

The official Sons of the Forest release time is 5PM GMT/9AM PT on February 23, 2023. This is quite late in the day for anyone in the realm of Europe, but it is perfect for anyone in America who wants to jump straight in as soon as they wake up.

Here is some additional time zone information if you don't happen to fall into the two stated above:

  • 12PM ET
  • 6PM CET
  • 1AM CST (24/02)
  • 4AM AEDT (24/02)

Do brace yourself for any potential server issues when the game unlocks though, as it is bound to have some problems considering the number of players who will want to start playing. It is officially Steam's most wishlisted game, so be prepared to wait in a potentially very long queue.

It is of course an early access release, meaning that the game is not in a finished state when it comes out later today. However, there is always something exciting about buying into an early access release and watching the game grow and improve as you continue playing it.

Furthermore, Sons of the Forest can be played both solo and cooperatively, so you can jump in with a friend to try and survive the horrors of the cannibal-infested remote island. You're free to do as you please, but you will need to make sure to watch out for all of the dangers that await.

So, that's everything you need to know about the Sons of the Forest release time, so you should now be primed and ready to jump into the game as soon as it launches.

Harry is a Guides Writer at GGRecon. He has written for sites like The Loadout, PCGamesN, and Red Bull Gaming. You can most likely find him blathering about Counter Strike or praying that Bloodborne somehow makes it onto PC.

Trending
Disney Dreamlight Valley A Festival Of Friendship Patch Notes
Company Of Heroes 3: Release Date, Trailers, Gameplay, And More
Is The Fusion Suit In Metroid Prime Remastered?
Metroid Prime Remastered Controls Explained
Soul Knight Codes (February 2023)